2015 Learning Conference

August 13-15, 2015
Baltimore, MD

Not All Stripes Are Created Equal

And neither are those who suffer
from Ehlers-Danlos Syndrome.
Raise awareness and rally for support.

Learn More

EDS Awareness Month

Read More

The Ehlers-Danlos National Foundation

Ehlers-Danlos syndrome (EDS) is a heterogeneous group of heritable connective tissue disorders, characterized by articular (joint) hypermobility, skin extensibility and tissue fragility. There are six major types of EDS. The different types of EDS are classified according to their manifestations of signs and symptoms. Each type of EDS is a distinct disorder that "runs true" in a family. This means that an individual with Vascular Type EDS will not have a child with Classical Type EDS.  Learn More About EDNF »

GBMC Partners with the EDNF

Funding from the EDNF will support a virtual center at Greater Baltimore Medical Center (GBMC).

Watch the Video

Vascular Emergency Information

If a patient presents with signs of chest, abdominal pain (etc.) it should be considered a trauma situation. Continue »


Creating Knowledge
Building Community
Promoting Change